Dallas County Community College District

Dallas College Logo

Dallas College is one of the largest community colleges in Texas. Since 1965, we have helped almost 3 million people on their educational journey. Dallas College works to ensure Dallas County is vibrant, growing, and economically viable for future generations. In addition, we provide economic benefits to businesses, taxpayers, and the community. The seven independently accredited colleges of Dallas College are Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland.

Dallas College serves more than 80,000 credit and 20,000 continuing education students each semester; that total in 2017-2018 was 171,556. The district expects to see steady enrollment growth through 2030 to approximately 92,000 credit students. In order to help the state of Texas meet the goals of 60x30TX – a statewide initiative to award a total of 3.4 million certificates or degrees by 2030, with targeted goals for Hispanic, African American, male and economically-disadvantaged completers – more Dallas College resources and facilities are needed. Learn about the supporting Bond Program.

Dallas College Chancellor Dr. Justin Lonon is nationally and internationally recognized as a result of his relentless advocacy for the role of community colleges in solving today’s most challenging social issues.

Dallas College

Get up to date IEN News

Sign up for our Newsletters