Working Groups

IEN Working Groups meet regularly to advance key strategies in support of the network's goals. Below, is a brief description of the current Working Groups.  Some are intended to be long-standing, while others form around specific tasks for a short period of time. If you are interested in participating in existing Working Groups, or forming new ones, please contact us


Fiduciary Duty & Policy

Developing documents and other vehicles to clarify for higher education trustees how sustainable investing strategies relate to their fiduciary duties, designed for audiences of trustees, presidents, CIO's, and CFO's.

Learn more.

Trustee Peer Learning Group

Connecting trustees to create opportunities for peer-to-peer learning among college and university fiduciaries on sustainable investing.

Learn more.

Sustainable & Impact Investing Learning and Knowledge (SIILK)

The SIILK Network connects student-managed fund advisors, academics focused on sustainable investing, and students involved in student-managed funds to share best practices and resources to advance sustainable investing curriculum and strategies in each fund.

Learn more.

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Educating and supporting endowments in considering diversity, equity, and inclusion factors at all levels of the investment process.

Shareholder Engagement

Developing a strategy to share information with endowments on how to effectively use their rights as corporate share owners to engage portfolio companies on governance and sustainability concerns about accountability, transparency, the environment and social justice.

Learn more.

To see a list of IEN's past Working Groups, click here.

Get up to date IEN News

Sign up for our Newsletters