Shareholder Engagement Working Group

The group focuses on developing a strategy to share information with endowments on how to effectively use their rights as corporate share owners to engage portfolio companies on governance and sustainability concerns about accountability, transparency, the environment and social justice. 
  • Chair: Heidi Welsh, Sustainable Investments Institute (Si2) 
  • Dan Mitler, Senior Associate, Shareholder Engagement, Ceres
  • Ophir Bruck, Senior US Network Manager, Principles for Responsible Investment
  • Sebastian Brinkmann, Head of Business Development, TruValue Labs
  • Theodore Casparian, Founder, Sustainable Investing 4 All 
  • Stuart Dalheim, VP, Shareholder Advocacy, Calvert Investments
  • Amy Dine, Director of Advocacy, Terra Alpha
  • Christi Electris, Senior Associate, Croatan Institute 
  • Bennett Freeman, Principal, Independent Consultant
  • Gabe Rissman, Student, Yale University's Dwight Hall SRI Fund 
  • Tim Smith, Director of ESG Shareholder Engagement, Walden Asset Management
  • Stephen Viederman, Chair, Finance Committee, Christopher Reynolds Foundation 
  • Todd Walker, Trustee, Green Mountain College

If you are interested in learning more about this working group, contact Alice DonnaSelva at

Resources from the Working Group: 

For more resources, please visit IEN's Shareholder Engagement resources page


Get up to date IEN News

Sign up for our Newsletters