Celebrating the 2023 IEN Leadership Award Winners!

The Intentional Endowments Network (IEN) recently honored three sustainability champions for their contributions to climate justice and sustainable investing. Bhakti Mirchandani, Pedro Henriques da Silva, and Robert Litterman received the Awards in JEDI (Justice, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion) Investing, General Sustainable Investing, and Climate Investing Leadership categories, respectively. Awardees were recognized last month at IEN and Second Nature’s 2024 Higher Education Climate Leadership Summit.


leadership_award_presentation_2024_summit.jpg IEN's Leadership Awards recognize and celebrate excellence in inspiring others to work collectively and develop innovative solutions to address the climate crisis. This year's recipients have exemplified dedication, innovation, and leadership in their respective fields, and their efforts have significantly contributed to the advancement of IEN's mission of investing for an equitable, low-carbon, and regenerative society.

From left to right: Dianne Dillon Ridgley (IEN Board Chair), Dorien Nunez (IEN’s Senior Fellow & JEDI Initiative Co-chair), Felicia Davis (Co-Founder of the HBCU Green Fund & Coordinator at Clark Atlanta University), Paris Prince (IEN’s Senior Director for Partnerships & Strategic Initiatives), Pedro Henriques da Silva, and Georges Dyer (IEN’s Co-Founder & Executive Director) 



Bhakti Mirchandani - JEDI Investing Leadership Award Winner

Bhakti Mirchandani, the JEDI Award Winner, serves as Managing Director at Trinity Church Wall Street and co-founder of Institutional Allocators for Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (IADEI). Bhakti has a wealth of experience in finance and sustainability. Her dedication to fostering diversity and inclusion in institutional investment space led to her contribution to several resources to aid investors, including the Endowment Impact Benchmark, an assessment and ranking framework for endowments to earn recognition for their impact investing practices.



  Bhakti Mirchandani with her JEDI Investing
Leadership Award

Pedro Henriques da Silva - General Sustainable Investing Award Winner

Pedro Henriques da Silva, the Leadership Award Winner, is the Director of Shifting Trillions at the Sierra Club Foundation. He is a passionate advocate for climate justice and equitable investing. His leadership in authoring the Leading with Justice: Net Zero Investing and co-authoring the AASHE Earning Justice paper underscores his commitment to promoting diversity and inclusion in investment decision-making to accelerate measurable action for racial equity.

Robert Litterman - Climate Investing Award Winner

Robert Litterman, the Climate Award Winner, is the
chairman of the Risk Committee and Academic Advisory Board at Kepos Capital LP. He has had a distinguished career spanning over two decades at Goldman Sachs & Co. His expertise in risk management, investments, and thought leadership has been instrumental in shaping the landscape of sustainable finance. As a founding board member of IEN, Litterman has played a pivotal role in guiding the network's strategic direction and fostering collaboration among stakeholders.


Congratulations to Bhakti, Pedro, and Robert for their well-deserved recognition and profound contributions to the field of sustainable investing. Their leadership and dedication continue to inspire us all.

Learn about last year's Leadership Awardee, Felicia Davis, in our 2023 Leadership Award blog post.

Get up to date IEN News

Sign up for our Newsletters